top of page

Officers of the Prince Edward Island Rural Beautification Society

Society Officers


Hon. Antoinette Perry, Lieutenant Governor of Prince Edward Island


President:  Elaine Preston, Central Kildare
Past President:  Elizabeth MacDonald, Souris
Vice-President:  JoAnne Dunphy, Souris
Secretary:  Heidi Wood, Stratford
Treasurer:  Glenn Holmes, Stratford
Director:  Betty Aitken, Brackley Beach
Director:  Curtis Crozier, Kelvin Grove
Executive Director:  Glenn Holmes, Stratford


Janet Cotton, Clinton
Stella Boswall, Marshfield

Sheryll Pound, Georgetown Royalty

Merie Surkan, Emerald

Angele Arsenault, Wellington

Susan Marchbank, Freetown

Sheila Gallant, Cornwall (PEIWI)

Jackie Hebert, Little Sands (TIAPEI)


Elaine Preston, Central Kildare

Angele Arsenault, Wellington
Sandy Gallant, Summerside
Yvon Arseneault, Summerside
Wendy Holmes, Stratford

Thank You!

Since 1945 the Prince Edward Island Rural Beautification Society has been encouraging Rural Islanders to enhance the beauty of the Island that we are fortunate enough to call home. On behalf of the Board of Directors, we would like to extend our sincere thanks to the many donors and corporate sponsors who faithfully open their hearts and their wallets to allow us to offer these competitions each year. Thanks also to the Prince Edward Island Government (Innovation PEI) for their continued support. We are also grateful to all Islanders from North Cape to East Point, who not only take the time to enter our competitions, but also for their incredible efforts in being good stewards to enhance the beauty of our Province. It is our belief that with all our combined efforts, we are making a significant contribution to rural Prince Edward Island.

With Much Admiration & Appreciation,
Elaine Preston, President

bottom of page